When an automatic email is sent, every merge field is automatically replaced with the recipient’s corresponding data. For example, the [first_name] merge field, will be replaced with the participant’s first name.

So if you enter in your automatic email:

“Thank you for registering, [first_name]!”

John, who just registered for your program will see this as

“Thank you for registering, John!”

Merge fields

  • [program_name] - replaced with the name of the program as set in Settings > General
  • [organization_name] - replaced with the name of the organization that the program belongs to
  • [prefix] - replaced with the corresponding data of the applicant if provided by them during registration
  • [first_name] - replaced with the corresponding data of the applicant as provided by them during registration
  • [last_name] - replaced with the corresponding data of the applicant as provided by them during registration
  • [full_name] - replaced with the corresponding data of the applicant as provided by them during registration
  • [submission_name] - replaced with the name of the submission as provided by the applicant
  • [email] - replaced with the email of the applicant as provided by them during registration
  • [registration_link] - replaced with the unique link to the applicant's profile
Did this answer your question?